Newsletters for 2011

Wednesday 30 November

November 30th, 2011

Dear MBBC families and community

This week we cover:

  • Prep – Year 6 Christmas Service
  • Parent Helpers morning tea
  • Reward day winners at Southbank
  • The final activities of the year
  • Dates for 2012
  • Uniform requirements and shop hours


Wednesday 23 November

November 23rd, 2011

Dear MBBC families and community

This week we cover:

  • The departure of our Year 12 students
  • Final weeks of term
  • Final day for Tuckshop – Wednesday 30 November
  • Important dates for 2012
  • Parent Satisfaction Survey information
  • Community Christmas events
  • Holiday activities



Wednesday 16 November

November 16th, 2011

Dear MBBC families and community

This week we cover:

  • Captains of 2012 announced
  • Prize Giving Night
  • Sponsorship request for 2012 World Individual Debating and Public Speaking Championships
  • Christmas holiday activities
  • Farewell to our Year 12 boys



Wednesday 9 November

November 9th, 2011

Dear MBBC families and community

This week we cover:

  • Prize Giving Night – Monday 14 November
  • Prep – Year 3 Swimming Carnival – Tuesday 15 November
  • Valedictory Dinner – Wednesday 16 November
  • Final assembly for Year 12 – Friday 18 November
  • Sports Awards Evening
  • MBBC Chess Tournament
  • Tuckshop – Final day trading is Wednesday 30 November.

Wednesday 2 November

November 2nd, 2011

Dear MBBC families and community

This week we cover:

  • IB Announcement for MYP
  • Art Show winners
  • MBBC Chess Tournament – Sunday 6 November
  • Sports Awards Evening – Monday 7 November
  • Prize Giving (Years 4-7) compulsory event Monday 14 November
  • Sporting fixtures

Wednesday 26 October

October 26th, 2011

Dear Parents and College Community,

This week we cover:

  • MBBC Art Show – Friday 28 October and Saturday 29 October
  • Bandanna Day – Friday 28 October – bandannas available from reception
  • Prep and Year 1 camp
  • Nude food day
  • Middle School Information night – summary slides
  • Sporting fixtures

Wednesday 19 October

October 20th, 2011

Dear MBBC families and community

This week we cover:

  • P&F One Stop Shop – Friday 21 October
  • Middle School Preparation Evening – Thursday 20 October
  • Prep and Year 1 campout – Saturday 22 and Sunday 23 October
  • Art show Friday 28 and Saturday 29 October
  • Spanish Fiesta

 

 


Wednesday 12 October

October 12th, 2011

Dear MBBC families and community

This week we cover:

  • Senior Formal
  • Lord of the Flies – Opening Night Tonight!
  • MBC disco for Years P-4 and 5-7  – Saturday 15 October
  • Pupil Free Day – Monday 17 October

Wednesday 5 October

October 5th, 2011

Dear College community and friends

Welcome back to Term 4.
This week we cover:

  • Carnival Day
  • Lord of the Flies October 12,13 and 14
  • Spanish Fiesta – October 12
  • Australian Independent Debating and Public Speaking
  • Sports and activities
  • MBC disco for Years P-4 and 5-7  Saturday October 15

Wednesday 14 September

September 14th, 2011

Dear College Community

This week we cover:

  • MBBC win the CIC Track and Field Percentage Cup!
  • Carnival Day on Friday 16 September – free dress (gold coin donation)
  • Evening of Eminence
  • Blue Reign Senior School band profile
  • Holiday programs and Term 4 activities
  • All remaining yearbook photographs will be taken on Wednesday 5 October.
Page 1 of 41234
Back to top