Newsletters for 2013

Wednesday, December 04, 2013

December 4th, 2013

Dear Parents and College Community,

This is the final newsletter for the year. It contains information about starting dates for Term 1 2014.

Have a lovely Christmas – and holiday if you are taking one – and stay safe.

Rachel

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

November 27th, 2013

Dear Parents and College Community,

Upcoming events and important information this week:

  • Keep bringing in your gifts for the empty Christmas Tree until Friday 29 November
  • Tinsel Time Tea with the Leos Club on Saturday 30 Nov
  • Tues 3 Dec P-6 Christmas Service
  • Key information for the first day of Term 1, 2014

Enjoy your week,

Rachel

Wednesday, November 20, 2013

November 20th, 2013

Dear Parents and College Community,

Upcoming events for the week are:

  • Keep bringing in your gifts for the empty Christmas Tree until Friday 29 November
  • Date claimer: Tues 3 Dec P-6 Christmas Service

Enjoy your week,

Rachel

Wednesday, November 13, 2013

November 13th, 2013

Dear Parents and College Community,

Upcoming events for the week are:

  • Valedictory Dinner on Thurs 14 November
  • Year 12 Farewell Assembly 11.20am on Friday 15 November
  • P&F AGM in the Lecture Theatre on Mon 18 November at  7pm

Enjoy your week,

Rachel

Wednesday, November 06

November 6th, 2013

Dear Parents and College Community,

Upcoming events for the next week are:

  • Spanish Fiesta tomorrow Thursday 7 November
  • Prize Giving night on Monday 11 Nov at MBC from 6.30 for 7pm
  • Year 1 – 3 Swimming Carnival on Tuesday 12 November
  • P&F AGM on Monday 18 November at 7pm

Enjoy your week,

Rachel

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

October 30th, 2013

Dear Parents and College Community,

Upcoming events for the next week are:

  • Our Annual Music Matters concert tonight
  • Middle School Disco this Friday 1 Nov
  • MBBC Sports Awards Night on Monday 4 Nov
  • Spanish Fiesta on Thursday 7 Nov

Enjoy your week,

Rachel

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

October 23rd, 2013

Dear Parents and College Community,

Upcoming events are:

  • Our annual MBBC Art Show – this Friday 25 and Sat 26 October
  • Our Annual Music Matters 30 Oct 2013
  • Parent Information Evening 29 October
  • Middle School Disco Friday 1 Nov
  • MBBC Sports Awards Night on Monday 4 Nov

We also cover:

  • Primary Schools Chess Tournament
  • Another QLD State Champion

Enjoy your week,

Rachel

 

 

Wednesday 16 October

October 16th, 2013

Dear Parents and College Community,

This week we invite you to:

  • Join us for Bandanna and free dress day on Friday and Meet the P&F on Friday night!
  • Our Annual Music Matters 30 Oct 2013
  • Middle School Disco 1 Nov
  • MBBC Sports Awards Night on 4 Nov
  • Mark your calendar for Prize Giving Night 11 Nov

 

Enjoy your week,

Rachel

Wednesday, October 09, 2013

October 9th, 2013

Dear Parents and College Community,

Welcome back to Term 4.

This week we cover:

  • Carnival Day report
  • Scrambled Legs sign up
  • Welcome to new families
  • An invitation to meet and join the P&F

Enjoy your week,

Rachel

 

Wednesday 18 September, 2013

September 18th, 2013

Dear Parents and College Community

Whew! The last week of term is finally here!

This week we cover:

  • Tour of nature reserve and our rare orchid in school holidays – Thurs 26 Sept 11am
  • Harrison brings home another trophy for the Mountain Bike Club
  • Carnival Day is here – make sure you send your boys in with small denomination bills as tuckshop does not have cash on Fridays.

Facebook posts this week – Middle School boys make Japanese pancakes as part of exploring the concept of Modern Day Manhood. You can try the recipe too if  you like!

http://www.closetcooking.com/2009/05/okonomiyaki-japanese-pancake.html

Page 1 of 41234
Back to top