Newsletters

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

February 10th, 2016

The College newsletter is emailed to families on a fortnightly basis and is an integral part of the school’s communication. Past newsletters are all available online via the website and are also sent to our College Facebook page, the school App and Twitter.  You will need to “like” our Facebook page to stay connected and you can download the free MBBC School App via the App store or Google Play.

This fortnight’s newsletter includes:-

  • Co-curricular timetable
  • Study Lab timetable
  • P & F Committee update
  • Clean Up Australia Day
  • College Open Day

Have a good fortnight,

Rachel

Wednesday, January 27, 2016

January 27th, 2016

Welcome back to all families and a special welcome to new families joining us in 2016.

The College newsletter is emailed to families on a fortnightly basis and is an integral part of the school’s communication. Past newsletters are all available online via the website and are also sent to our College Facebook page, the school App and Twitter.  You will need to “like” our Facebook page to stay connected and you can download the free MBBC School App via the App store or Google Play.

This fortnights newsletter includes:-

  • 2015 Graduate achievements
  • How to download and use the College App
  • Car park safety rules
  • Music Co-Curricular Information

Welcome back!

Rachel

 

Important Information for Term 1 at MBBC 2016

January 20th, 2016

To help you prepare for a smooth transition back to school, this brief newsletter covers start dates, important notices and upcoming events for Term 1.

  • Term 1 Primary
  • Term 1 Middle/Senior
  • OSH Care School Holidays
  • OSH Care Week 1

Please refer to the MBBC app or website to stay updated with the Term 1 Calendar which contains other important school dates.  Looking forward to seeing you all soon.

Rachel

Wednesday, December 02, 2015

December 2nd, 2015

There are few important notes included in this last newsletter.

  • Uniform shop operating hours and Term 1 uniforms
  • College Captains for 2016
  • Teacher Allocations for 2016

Thank you and enjoy the festive season, have a safe and restful break.

Rachel

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

November 18th, 2015

End of term reminder dates:

  • Support Leos by ordering your 2016 Leo Calendar, only 100 available at $15 each
  • Year 12 Final Assembly and farewell, Friday 20 November
  • Year 1 to 3 Swimming Carnival, Tuesday 24 November
  • PYP Exhibition Evening, Tuesday 24 November
  • Laser Skirmish, Thursday 26 November
  • Empty Christmas Tree appeal finishes next week on Friday 27 November
  • End of Year BBQ – Thanking all our wonderful volunteers on Friday 27 November
  • Don’t forget Carols by Candlelight, Grandstand Park, Sunday 29 November
  • Primary Christmas Chapel Service, Monday 30 November

There will be a short newsletter in the final week of school with some reminders for 2016.

Hang in there, we are almost there!

Rachel

Wednesday, November 04, 2015

November 4th, 2015

Important upcoming dates for this term:

  • Leos BBQ, First break Friday 6 November
  • Parent Survey to be sent out on Friday 6 November
  • Remembrance Day, Wednesday 11 November
  • Movie Madness, Thursday 12 November
  • PYP Exhibition Evening Invitation, Tuesday 24 November
  • Laser Skirmish, Thursday 26 November
  • Empty Christmas Tree appeal finishes on Friday 27 November

Have a good fortnight.
Rachel

 

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

October 21st, 2015

Upcoming events for Term 4:

  • Manifest Art Show, Friday/Saturday 23-24 October
  • Speech and Drama Night, Thursday 22 October
  • World Teacher’s Day, Friday 30 October
  • Bandanna Day, Friday 30 October
  • Sports Awards Evening,  Monday 2 November

Have a good fortnight!
Rachel

Wednesday, October 07, 2015

October 7th, 2015

Welcome to Term 4!

  • Africa Tour Information Evening 13 October
  • Leos Photography Competition – submissions by 13 October
  • Pupil free day on Monday 19 October
  • OSH Club bookings open for pupil free day
  • MBBC Year 1-6 Swimming starts – Tuesday 20 October
  • Additional Musicians Needed for Manly Village Halloween
  • End of Year Showcase – Kaleidoscope of Music Wednesday 28 October

    Speak to you in a few weeks!

  Rachel

Wednesday, September 09, 2015

September 9th, 2015

Included in this weeks Newsletter:-

  • Co-curricular Photo Schedule – Thursday 17 September
  • Carnival Day – Friday 18 September
  • Spanish Fiesta Schedule – Tuesday 15 September
  • NAPLAN will move online from 2017
  • ICAS Writing and English Results

As this is our final newsletter of the term, we would like to wish all our families a safe holiday break and look forward to seeing you all again for the start of Term 4.

Enjoy your break!

Rachel

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

August 26th, 2015

Welcome to these glorious spring mornings, this fortnights newsletter includes:

  • Orders for Carnival Showbags by this Friday
  • MBBC Open Day this Friday
  • Modelling Agency Part of Pastoral care program
  • ICAS Spelling and Naplan Results
  • OSH September Holiday Program
  • MBC Foundation Sports Lunch

Hope you all enjoyed the colourful  display of students dressed up to celebrate book week today, enjoy the rest of your week. Rachel

Page 5 of 40« First...34567...102030...Last »
Back to top