Newsletters

Wednesday, October 07, 2015

October 7th, 2015

Welcome to Term 4!

  • Africa Tour Information Evening 13 October
  • Leos Photography Competition – submissions by 13 October
  • Pupil free day on Monday 19 October
  • OSH Club bookings open for pupil free day
  • MBBC Year 1-6 Swimming starts – Tuesday 20 October
  • Additional Musicians Needed for Manly Village Halloween
  • End of Year Showcase – Kaleidoscope of Music Wednesday 28 October

    Speak to you in a few weeks!

  Rachel

Wednesday, September 09, 2015

September 9th, 2015

Included in this weeks Newsletter:-

  • Co-curricular Photo Schedule – Thursday 17 September
  • Carnival Day – Friday 18 September
  • Spanish Fiesta Schedule – Tuesday 15 September
  • NAPLAN will move online from 2017
  • ICAS Writing and English Results

As this is our final newsletter of the term, we would like to wish all our families a safe holiday break and look forward to seeing you all again for the start of Term 4.

Enjoy your break!

Rachel

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

August 26th, 2015

Welcome to these glorious spring mornings, this fortnights newsletter includes:

  • Orders for Carnival Showbags by this Friday
  • MBBC Open Day this Friday
  • Modelling Agency Part of Pastoral care program
  • ICAS Spelling and Naplan Results
  • OSH September Holiday Program
  • MBC Foundation Sports Lunch

Hope you all enjoyed the colourful  display of students dressed up to celebrate book week today, enjoy the rest of your week. Rachel

Thursday, August 13, 2015

August 13th, 2015

Hope you all enjoyed the EKKA Day Holiday.   A few key events for the upcoming fortnight include:

  • 4- 12 Athletics Carnival
  • Don’t forget the P&F Movie Night is coming up Friday 21 Aug
  • Tell all your friends about Open Day Friday 28 August 9am – 12noon

Enjoy the rest of this week,

Rachel

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

July 29th, 2015

Welcome to Term 3!

  • Change Date of Family Science Night from 13 August to 15 October
  • P&F Movie Night, Friday 21 August
  • Wednesday August 5, Internet safety and cyber bullying presentation for parents
  • Carnival Day last Friday of Term 3 and Orders for Showbags

Enjoy your week.

Rachel

Wednesday 15 July, 2015

July 15th, 2015

Welcome to Term 3!

  • Sports Schedule for Term 3
  • Music Timetable for Term 3
  • P & F Update
  • MBC Pool Canteen opened

Enjoy your fortnight,

Rachel

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

June 17th, 2015

Welcome to the last week of Term 2!

  • Leos Sausage Sizzle last day of Term – this Friday
  • New House Captains Announced for Year 6 and Year 9
  • School Holiday Activities
  • OSH Club Holiday Program
  • School Events for first week back in Term 3
LATE NOTICE: P-3 Athletics cancelled tomorrow. The carnival will now be held this Friday 19 June from 11.20am – 1.05pm.

Enjoy your break and a friendly reminder Term 3 starts on MONDAY 13 July. 

Rachel

Thursday, June 04, 2015

June 4th, 2015

Welcome to Week 7,

Our apologies for the delay with this newsletter. Summarised are:

  • Upcoming events
  • Music Program
  • MBBC boys help out Salvos for the Red Shield Appeal
  • Reading and boys

Enjoy your long weekend,

Rachel

 

Wednesday 20 May, 2015

May 20th, 2015

Welcome to Week 5, Term 2

We are half way there!

This fortnight’s newsletter covers:

  • Business Directory for parents
  • Foundation Day ball
  • Call from the Salvos for door knock appeal

Enjoy your fortnight,

Rachel

 

Wednesday, May 06, 2015

May 6th, 2015

Welcome to Week 3!  In this issue we will cover;

  • P&F Ball tickets on sale
  • Colleges announce additional Academic Excellence Scholarships for 2016
  • Reports to be sent electronically this semester
  • The Jungle Book tickets are now on sale

Regards,
Rachel.

Page 5 of 39« First...34567...102030...Last »
Back to top