Art news

16 November 2016

art-boyThe Art department would like to congratulate the winner of our 2nd skate board deck produced by artist Matt Newkirk.  Zac Bullerwell was presented with his prize at the Primary Assembly Monday 7 November.

Our Manifest Judge, leading contemporary Australian artist Michael Zavros also attended the Assembly to present awards to our Lower and Upper Primary winners.

The recipients of Manifest MBBC 2016 inaugural ‘People’s Choice Awards’ were:

Lower Primary

Winner: Oliver Ahern Yr 3

Runner-up: Charles McKee Yr 1, Isaac Crouch Yr 1, Orran Taylor Yr 2, Jerry Zhang Yr 2

Upper Primary

Winner: Jayden Raddatz Yr 4

Runner-up: Chris Wilson Yr 5, James Seymour Yr 5, Gary Heelass Yr 6, Oscar Huynh Yr 6

Mrs Beighton also handed out several Student Service awards to boys who gave up their own time to assist with the preparation and hanging of artworks.

Congratulations to all our award recipients for 2016.

David Vial

Head of Art







Back to top